Vote for the 2016 Adventurer of the Year

For the past 11 years, National Geographic has combed the globe to find its Adventurers of the Year, selected for their extraordinary achievements in exploration, adventure sports, conservation, and humanitarianism.

Click here to meet the 2016 Adventurers of the Year and vote every day for the People’s Choice Award.

Steve Boyes, Wilderness Protector
Chris Davenport, Christy and Ted Mahon, Ski Mountaineers
Ben Stookesberry, Chris Korbulic, Ben Marr, Pedro Oliva, Exploratory Kayakers
André Borschberg, Bertrand Piccard, Solar Pilots
Afghan Women’s Cycling Team, Boundary Breakers
Tommy Caldwell, Kevin Jorgeson, Climbers
Scott Jurek, Trail Runner
Freya Hoffmeister, Long-Distance Kayaker
Joe Riis, Arthur Middleton, Wildlife Heroes
Pasang Lhamu Sherpa Akita, Mountaineer

Adventure can mean many things, whether it’s scaling daunting rock faces in Yosemite or drawing attention to our world’s fragile landscape. Be bold. Be curious. Be a part of something bigger. Be Adventure.