Choose the NG 2015 Adventurer of the Year

For the past ten years, National Geographic has combed the globe to find its Adventurers of the Year, selected for their extraordinary achievements in exploration, adventure sports, conservation, and humanitarianism.

Click here to meet the 2015 Adventurers of the Year, and vote every day for the People’s Choice Award.

Tommy Caldwell, climber
Lewis Pugh, swimmer 
Kit DesLauriers, ski mountaineer
Erik Weihenmayer and Lonnie Bedwell, adaptive adventurers 
Will Gadd and Gavin McClurg, paragliders
Liz Clark, surfer 
Ueli Steck, alpinist 
Wasfia Nazreen, activist
Matt Stoecker, Ben Knight, and Travis Rummel, filmmakers 
Aleksander Doba, kayaker

Adventure can mean many things, whether it’s scaling Himalayan faces or drawing attention to our world’s fragile landscape. Be bold. Be curious. Be a part of something bigger. Be Adventure.